Compare Listings

Reviews Matter.

We pride ourselves on delivering an amazing service to our customers. Our experience, knowledge, and communication skills allow us to provide a level of service that is unmatched in our industry.

The Real Estate Team With

More Client Love

  • Geoff is very knowledgeable about Hudson County and intimately familiar with each area for transportation, family activities, and nightlife. He encourages conversation and feedback about the homes about the likes, and dislikes to further tailor potential homes to the buyer. His laid back style is very inviting and calming which takes pressure off of a potentially stressful situation.

    Steve Ramey Avatar
    Steve Ramey
    7/31/2019

    We were glad to meet Geoff Grivalsky to help us settle down our first home. Geoff is very professional. He helped us to get what exactly we needed. At one point we postponed our purchase plan but Geoff was still helping us to find the right home. I highly recommend Geoff.

    Ji Chenyi Avatar
    Ji Chenyi
    7/31/2019

    Geoff and his team were instrumental in helping us relocate from California to New Jersey. His knowledge of this area and the various communities really helped us in choosing the right home to settle. While we initially wanted to buy along the waterfront, the timing was not correct. Instead, he helped us secure a lease in a brand new building at a below market rent with flexibility to move out when found the perfect home to buy. This worked out wonderfully: we got to live in a brand new development where we had considered buying and enjoyed the amenities and location so much that we eventually decided to pull the trigger to purchase a unit for ourselves. We are very pleased with the outcome and all the creative ideas and opportunities Geoff brought to us during the year long search for the perfect home.

    Yet He Avatar
    Yet He
    7/31/2019

    When we decided to move back to India, we needed to sell our house within 3 months in order for everything else to align accordingly. We interviewed several real estate agents as we knew selecting the right agent was the most important step in the whole process. Right off the bat, Michael impressed us with his knowledge of the area, his sincerity and honesty. He gave us information about the building and the area that we were not aware of in spite of living in the area for 10 years. Mike is extremely passionate towards his work despite being at the top of his field. It wasn’t even a competition and we decided to select him and as expected it turned out to be the best decision. Him and his team is simply outstanding. His sister Stephanie was amazing and she helped stage our house and with the help of some awesome pictures, the house was marketed so well that an open house was setup within first couple of days after the ad was posted, generating several offers, some even above asking price. This was beyond our expectations and we were able to close the deal within a week of the first showing. Post sale process was also very smooth and we didn’t have worry about anything so much so that we even went for a 3-week vacation during the closing!! We have been recommending his team to all our friends, though everyone knows him and he needs no introduction 🙂 Him and his team’s 5 star rating across all platforms is truly deserved and earned!!

    Sabyasachi Bose Avatar
    Sabyasachi Bose
    7/28/2019

    Truly the best. Honest, hardworking and innovative. Love working with the Hern team. All consummate professional. Highly recommended.

    Mike Payam Aghachi Avatar
    Mike Payam Aghachi
    5/15/2019

    Michael Hern and his team are exceptional! In Hudson county you would not want anyone else to help you with your home. My place sold much quicker than i thought and they made everything easy, quick and efficient. They kept me in the loop with everything and did not bother me with little things. They truly made this process easy for me. Even with all the delays they kept me informed. They are excellent at what they do and highly recommended.

    Sonny Joy Avatar
    Sonny Joy
    2/28/2019

    Brandon is simply amazing- when we first started off we didn’t know what we wanted- we started looking at apartments looking at the city and then quickly decided that wasn’t for us, then we started looking at houses to renovate, after finding a great house unfortunately things didn’t work out but Brandon was still there to comfort us and make sure we knew that he was going to find us the perfect property. Brandon went above and beyond to make time in his schedule (almost immediately) to show us renovated houses and we finally found the one that was perfect for us. He worked very hard to get the best deal for us and made sure to follow up on all steps through out the process. I genuinely cannot recommend anyone better than Brandon.

    Michael K. Avatar
    Michael K.
    2/28/2019

    I highly recommend Michael Hern and his team. They were extremely professional, thorough, efficient and pleasant. Great team!!

    Shannon Day Williams Avatar
    Shannon Day Williams
    11/28/2018

    Michael & his team helped me rent my North Bergen, NJ apartment within a month. Since I live abroad, their help in assessing the rental value, inspecting the apartment after it is vacated by the previous tenant, suggesting improvements to expedite the rental, and organising the showings were all very valuable services for me. Micheal and his team are professional, courteous, punctual, and very well organised. I suggest Luxury Living by MH to anyone who is looking for a dependable real estate agency.

    Murat Ulman Avatar
    Murat Ulman
    11/28/2018

    Hi property investors! Do you know where the trick of a successful investment is? To tell you the truth, it is mostly depends on an excellent agent! Such an agent can foresee the risk in the transaction and therefore save your time, efforts and money! Thank God sent Juan Camilo Ramirez and the team behind him to me! He helped a foreigner like me making two successful investments! I’m so satisfied with his job that I strongly recommend him to my friends who are seeking for ideal investing targets! I am quite confident that they will take my recommendation as a most precious gift!

    Luke Lee Avatar
    Luke Lee
    11/28/2018

    Brandon is the man! Cant thank him enough for his endeavor!

    Sang S Cho Avatar
    Sang S Cho
    11/28/2018

    Maj is a GO-GETTER! We just bought our waterfront dream home through her. She OUTMANEUVERED OTHER OFFERS and got us our new home for LESS THAN THE ASKING! She is very proactive & diligent with a constant finger on the pulse of the market. She provided us with all the supporting agencies, from inspection, to financing, to attorney & they all proved to be exceptional. The entire team at Luxury Living by Michael Hern effectively communicated & guided us every step of the way. Maj is even helping us design our new home with her excellent eye for design & access to amazing resources. ONE OF THE MOST SEAMLESS & PLEASANT HOME BUYING EXPERIENCE OF OUR LIVES.

    Kunal Pasawala Avatar
    Kunal Pasawala
    10/28/2018

    We recently sold our home through Maj, Michael & their team at Luxury Living by Michael Hern. What a FANTASTIC EXPERIENCE! They got our home sold within 1 MONTH OF LISTING and that too for the HIGHEST PRICE among similar listings on the market. Maj helped us stage our place with her amazing eye for design & aesthetics. The team uses state of the art technology right from staging, to pictures, to showings. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

    Kunal Pasawala Avatar
    Kunal Pasawala
    10/28/2018

    This is the third time in one year that I use Juan Camilo Ramirez . He helped me acquire my second multi family property 5 months back, also a rental unit for myself to move into short notice 3 months ago, and also helped me acquire my third multifamily in North Bergen one week ago. Time and time again this gentlemen proves to have professionalism second to none, along with great work ethic and a unique willingness to go above and beyond for his clients. Juan Camilo has become more than just my agent, he has become a trusted friend and a trusted partner in a business where trust and reliability mean eveything. Thank you for everything once again my friend.

    Angelo Del monaco Avatar
    Angelo Del monaco
    10/28/2018

    Mike helped us purchase our current home as well as rent out our previous home. He has been fabulous throughout the process and literally helped us negotiate for our dream house. He is knowledgeable, patient, and extremely professional. He is very well versed with the area and also works well with other realtors to make a deal happen. That was huge in our case. We appreciate all his efforts and highly recommend him.

    Reshma Tiwari Avatar
    Reshma Tiwari
    10/28/2018

    I can not recommend Brandon highly enough! As a first time home buyer, I really had a lot of questions and needed a lot of guidance. Brandon was always available to answer questions and explain things to me to make me feel comfortable. He was prompt at replying to emails and phone calls, and really helped create a seamless process every step of the way. As a first time buyer looking for a 3 family investment property, with a very strict budget, he helped me put in probably 5 or 6 offers before I ended up with my home. He never pressured me to increase my budget, and never made me feel like I was wasting his time. I couldn't be happier to have worked with Brandon, and I will of course be using him again in the future.

    Lindsay H Avatar
    Lindsay H
    9/28/2018

    Geoff’s professional work helps a lot towards a smooth purchase experience. As our buyers agent, he always sides with us and does almost everything he can in a bid to make us feel reliable and at ease. He kindly provided many additional useful information, adding to the certainty that we are making a great deal. He has been very responsive, helpful and thoughtful. Highly recommend.

    Chenshuo Sun Avatar
    Chenshuo Sun
    9/28/2018

    Geoff is very responsive when we have questions and requests. He is also very knowledgeable on the port imperial area. The property we bought was actually listed for rental but he knew the seller was also open for a sale so we got the chance to make an offer! Even after the transaction, Geoff is still willing to provide help and answer our questions on home remodeling and property tax issues. Highly recommended!

    Xinran Li Avatar
    Xinran Li
    8/28/2018

    I first spoke with Stephanie in mid 2017 when I wanted to make the transition from renting in the West New York area to owning my condo. Stephanie was very knowledgable, personable, professional, and above all responsive to all my questions and queries about the property that I was interested in (and eventually got!). I'm grateful and impressed by her going to the extra mile to make sure that everything was in good working order from start to finish. I felt at ease during the whole three-month period and I knew I was in good hands. I highly recommend Stephanie not just because of her unparalleled knowledge about the property market in the New Jersey Gold Coast area, but also because she was a great pleasure to work with! My thanks also go out to Stephanie's brother Michael Hern!

    Iman T. Ng Avatar
    Iman T. Ng
    8/28/2018

    Brandon was such a pleasure to work with. He helped me find my beautiful townhouse and was easily accessible along the whole process. He was able to answer all my questions right away and made it so easy for me to move into my new home.

    Kalynn Dong Avatar
    Kalynn Dong
    8/28/2018

    Brandon was an outstanding! From our first contact with him until we had our lease signed, he was always available and willing to help in any way that he could. I would highly recommend him to anyone looking for an agent!

    Jon Wildesen Avatar
    Jon Wildesen
    8/28/2018

    We cannot say enough positive things about AJ and our experience with him! Throughout the entire process, as first-time home buyers, he was extremely helpful, knowledgeable, responsive, pro-active, patient, friendly, and committed to making it a smooth and easy process for us. After only one visit, AJ knew exactly what we were looking for and immediately knew a listing that was perfect for us. He was able to show it us before anyone else could and it is now our own home!AJ is wonderful to work with, not only because since he knows the ins and outs of the buying process and neighborhood very well, but he makes himself available to his clients and goes above and beyond to support from beginning to end without ever being pushy. He has solid recommendations for anything else you need throughout the process.We would absolutely recommend AJ to anyone who is looking to buy, rent, or sell! All the other positive reviews sound exactly like AJ and are well deserved! He is everything you would look for in a broker.

    Julien Coppi Avatar
    Julien Coppi
    8/28/2018

    We have had the pleasure of working with AJ from the time he helped us rent an apartment in West New York, NJ, to our first home that we bought in Port Imperial last year. Right from the start, AJ gained a good idea of exactly what we were looking for, and was proactive in sending us upcoming listings. He was extremely knowledgeable and followed through on all our queries and concerns in a timely manner. His professionalism was unparalleled and we could not have asked for a better agent, being first time home owners. It took us a while to find our home and AJ was very patient and relentless in his search for the perfect home for us. He was courteous and friendly in his demeanor and always a pleasure to talk to. He really understood the needs of his clients and worked hard to make sure that all the timelines were met. This was evident in our current home purchase, as we were able to sign the contract, close and move in within 2 months!! We are extremely thankful to AJ for all his efforts and hope to continue to work with him in the future. We wish AJ the very best in his career and his future! He has our strongest recommendation!!Regards,Kanika and Gaurav Lala

    Kanika Ballani Avatar
    Kanika Ballani
    8/28/2018

    What an amazing experience it has been working with AJ! He made it possible for us to find our dream home. AJ made the stressful experience of buying our first home very enjoyable and in the process became a dear friend. From day one, AJ has been extremely cordial and very easy to work with. He has been always reachable on phone and very prompt in all his email responses whether it was in regards to listings, scheduling appointments or any other questions we had. AJ has been extremely patient with us and showed us a wide range of homes over several weekends in Jersey City, Hoboken, Weehawken, West New York, Guttenberg, North Bergen and Edgewater areas that helped us come up with a budget and also a clear understanding of our ideal home. He was able to answer all our questions about the area like schools, stores, commute to the city. What we really appreciate is that AJ gave us his honest opinion on the homes he showed us, be it good or bad. Eventually, he knew exactly what we wanted in terms of area and home layout, and made it a point to filter the listings and showed us homes that matched our criteria. He was very transparent during negotiations and paperwork throughout the deal. Being first time homebuyers, we did not have any contacts and did not know how the process works. He is extremely reliable and committed – he answered each and every question we asked on the entire process and paperwork. AJ also provided us with his recommendations for lawyer, lender and home inspector, which made our buying experience very seamless. We are extremely grateful to him for spending so much time with us to ensure we found our dream home. We would recommend AJ to all homebuyers, especially first timers.

    Srijoy Ray Avatar
    Srijoy Ray
    8/28/2018

    I worked with Michael and his team to purchase our first home. The experience we had was second to none. From start to finish, Michael and his team were on top of their game and made everything so much easier. The process can be tricky at times, but with Michael always available, he kept everything in line and was always extremely helpful. Not once did Michael pressure or try to sell us. He simply focused on what we wanted/needed and helped guide us in making the right decision. We also got the home for a lot less than what we initially were going to pay. I am confident to say Michael Hern is someone you really want to have on your side. He is professional, dedicated to his clients, responsive and most important he cares. Michael has become a friend of the family because of the person he is. Aside from being the best realtor around, he is simply a good human being. Lastly, the support from his team was extremely helpful as they were always two steps ahead of everything.

    Fatima Khatoon Avatar
    Fatima Khatoon
    8/28/2018
  • AJ has been extremely instrumental in helping me close on my first home. He is extremely friendly and very real. Values relationships over anything else. Such traits are quintessential in a home buying process due to its complicated nature. Since it was my first home he helped me understand the process ground up in addition to explaining all the nuances (incl. the lingo/nomenclature). I don't think anybody else would have been as patient as he was in the entire process. It took me approx 6 months to close (start to end) and he was always present and ready to help. I would recommend him to anybody in a heartbeat. Great guy!!

    Akshay Thussu Avatar
    Akshay Thussu
    8/28/2018

    Camilo helped us to find apartment we were looking for. He was awesome from the very beginning. He made the process stressfree and was thorough throughout. He kept us the loop and gave us daily updates. He is not only extremely knowledgeable, he is also extremely patient and kind, and ALWAYS available, no matter what day or time.Thank you very much, again.

    Oksana Marina Avatar
    Oksana Marina
    8/28/2018

    Stephanie recently helped us find a 2 bedroom apartment (and helped us rent out the 1 bedroom we own). She is a great agent and truly has great customer service skills. We’d worked with other agents in the past, and the level of service from Stephanie far exceeded our expectations. She is quick in responding to our inquiries and makes the process easy whether you are a renter or owner. She was there with us every step of the way and made sure to remind us about things or paperwork that we needed to complete. And even after we got settled into our new place she still kept in touch to make sure everything was going smoothly. We would highly recommend Stephanie to anyone looking for an agent to help with their real estate needs.

    Lily Chow Avatar
    Lily Chow
    8/28/2018

    YOU NEED AJ ON YOUR SIDE!!! As first time home buyers, AJ made the process incredibly easy. He took care of everything from finding us the attorney & inspector to negotiating down the price of house to an incredible value. When we were having problems closing due to sellers not leaving the property on time, AJ took it upon himself to keep pushing for a timely close and even went to help the sellers move their stuff out of the house just so we could close on time. He went above and beyond for us and we couldn't have asked for a better agent. I will absolutely use him for all my new properties going forward. You need to as well!

    Steven Jew Avatar
    Steven Jew
    8/28/2018

    Brandon is a highly capable realtor who was very helpful in helping me find a home in 77 Hudson. He is professional, enthusiastic and has shown genuine interest in my satisfaction with my home even after the lease was signed. I would work with Brandon again without hesitation.

    Phillip Kaczor Avatar
    Phillip Kaczor
    8/28/2018

    Stephanie has been a pleasure to work with, her attention to detail an professional advice and guidance was essential to me and my fiancé. We found the most amazing condo on the water with city views at an extremely reasonable price. Far past the execution of the lease agreement she stayed with us to ensure our move in was smooth and easy. Whatever we needed she came through 100 percent of the time. She and her team are the best and I would highly recommend her to anyone that is looking to find the best possible quality of living within their budget. Thank you Stephanie, I look forward to working with you for many more years to come and making any introductions confidently amongst my group of friends, family and clients.

    Charles Pouliot Avatar
    Charles Pouliot
    8/28/2018

    A terrific agent ! I was looking to rent a house for about more than 6 months, looked at numerous homes, and didn't like any. Looked at this first house with Maj, and ended up renting it and we totally love it! My husband and I met Maj once and in such a short time, she totally figured out what we were exactly looking for! And everything thereafter was taken care of, not forgetting to check up if everything is okay, even after moving into the rental

    Rachi Parikh Avatar
    Rachi Parikh
    8/28/2018

    The experience with Geoff was great. Geoff is a patient and warmhearted guy to help. Really recommend if you are looking a place in New Jersey as he is very efficient and effective in the process. Geoff was very responsive to all my needs as a new buyer in the area and helped guide me through all the step even past closing. He set me up with a great attorney and lender whom were able to help me navigate a tricky buying process. Geoff was also able to help educate me on the market so I was able to put together a competitive offer in a hot market

    Dan Zhao Avatar
    Dan Zhao
    8/28/2018

    Great experience with Michael. He is an expertise with the river road area. And he is very responsible and answered my all kinds of questions. Highly recommended.

    Tan Joe Avatar
    Tan Joe
    8/28/2018

    We got prompt and exceptionally professional service every step of the way and got a good result. Michael and his team helped us with the sale of a 1 bedroom w/den condo in Weehawken. We listed in early August 2017, signed in early November 2017, and closed in January 2018. Based on our interactions with several agents in Hudson/Bergen Counties, my wife and I interviewed Michael and another agent for the listing. We decided to go with Michael based on (1) his knowledge of the local market in Weehawken (Michael had recent sales data that the other agent did not have, as well as knowledge of upcoming inventory); and (2) professional appearance that would appeal to young professionals and couples that were likely to buy our starter-home. Michael's team got started immediately. During the week after we signed, Maj came to take measurements and pictures for the staging. She did a great job highlighting the best parts of our condo with various paintings, clocks, vases, blankets, etc. and the pictures for the listing came out looking very good. My wife and I were very impressed. Michael's team took care of other details to help the unit looking its best, such as bringing in a guy to help clean some mildew from the bathroom. Open houses and showings were easy. We got text messages for any appointments at least 24 hours in advance and we just had to confirm by texting back. We received prompt notification with buyer's feedback after each showing. We were working against some time pressure because we were interested in purchasing another property, which was dependent upon quick sale of the unit. Michael came through with a buyer, negotiating the purchase price to within our acceptable range. Although we probably could have gotten a higher price with more time, we were very happy that Michael and his team got it sold within the short time frame. Small note: we had a very active kitten who was home alone during the day and we were concerned about having random people visiting the property during the day. Michael had a member of his team attend every showing and each member did a great job taking good care of the kitten throughout the entire process.

    Paul Kim Avatar
    Paul Kim
    8/28/2018

    A friend who recently purchased a condo through Geoff recommended him to us. Geoff is always very responsive and gives us great advices. For a newcomer to the west New York area, his knowledge is definitely a big help. Geoff is very flexible with schedules and for us with a lot of travels that’s a big plus. Home buying can be frustrating from time to time, especially in NY metro area where good condos tend to go really fast. But Geoff made the process much smoother with his professional work. Overall we are very glad working with Geoff and would totally recommend him.

    Sun Sun Avatar
    Sun Sun
    8/28/2018

    Geoff was very responsive during both the home search and the buying process. With his expertise, he walked me through the entire purchase smoothly. He knows the local market very well and has good connections with great attorneys, loan officers and other parties involved in the process. I highly recommend Geoff!

    Michael Zhou Avatar
    Michael Zhou
    8/28/2018

    Stephanie is one of the best realtors in Northern New Jersey. She is extremely patient, honest and knowledgeable. She provides insight and information to aid the decision-making process without trying to "sell" you on a property. I highly recommend her."

    David Moran Avatar
    David Moran
    8/28/2018

    We recently purchased our first home with the help of Geoff, one of the amazing members of the Michael Hern team. Geoff was with us every step of the process, from figuring out what we actually wanted to helping us navigate through the financial hoops we had to jump through to finally close. Whether by text, phone call, in person or on email, Geoff was always ready to ask our questions and was our advocate. His recommendations - financial, home inspection, maintenance, etc. - were spot-on and essentially created a network for us where we had none previously! We are already recommending Geoff to our friends and family (and new commuting friends!) if they express interest in purchasing a property in the area. We highly recommend that you use Luxury Living by Michael Hern and Geoff if you are considering purchasing a home!

    Shauna Little Avatar
    Shauna Little
    8/28/2018

    Michale recently helped us with our house sale. His deep knowlege of NJ house market and his highly organized team made everything so easy for us. Highly recommended!

    Shannon Chen Avatar
    Shannon Chen
    8/28/2018

    Mike and his team are absolutely the best - quick communication, responsive and knowledgeable about the market. We rented our place on the first day for the asking price. You can't do better than this. Many thanks! Highly recommend.

    Natalie Massa Avatar
    Natalie Massa
    8/28/2018

    Maj is a wonderful agent, and it was a pleasure to working with her. She is professional, personable, and always responds in a timely manner. She was able to help us find the perfect place for our growing family, and we are extremely happy with our choice. We looked at many options before finally deciding on our current home. Maj was very patient with us, and always kept our standards, aesthetic and price point in mind. I would not hesitate to recommend her to any of our friends or family.

    Jaclyn Jones Avatar
    Jaclyn Jones
    8/28/2018

    Over the past 2 years we have worked with multiple agents in the Hoboken, jersey city, Weehawken, Brooklyn and queens area to find a good match for what we were looking for, none of them were either able or had the patience to stick with us! We started working with Brandon from Luxury Living at a point when I was giving up on finding a multifamily. He was so patient and supportive throughout the process, after seeing so many houses and changing our minds multiple times he was still there enthusiastically sending and following up on new listings. I can’t recall a time that I have send Brandon a text or called him and haven’t received a response within few minutes. He was always available with the best answer and if not he would get that for us. I am looking forward to working with him in the years to come and would recommend him without reservation for any real-estate needs.

    Avid A Avatar
    Avid A
    8/28/2018

    It was our first time buying a house and Geoff was very helpful guiding us through the whole process. His knowledge and expertise with the Port Imperial area added great value, from house valuation to home inspector recommendation. We'll definitely recommend Geoff to anyone who is looking for a new home within Hudson County waterfront area. Thanks Geoff!

    Fan Xu Avatar
    Fan Xu
    8/28/2018

    I recently hired Michael Hern to sell an apartment for me in Jersey City. During the process, he worked with my tenant to arrange viewing, helped with the building management, negotiated with multiple bidders and sold the property at a price that was 2.5% higher than my asking ! Need I say any more ....Pleasure working with this crew. Strongly recommend Michael and his team.

    Manash Dasgupta Avatar
    Manash Dasgupta
    8/28/2018

    Stephanie, my realtor from the firm was absolutely amazing. She has the patience of Job, a kind spirit, and is incredibly knowledgeable! THANK YOU, STEPHANIE, FOR SUCH AN AMAZING EXPERIENCE!

    Kristin Hooper Avatar
    Kristin Hooper
    8/28/2018

    We recently purchased our first home with the help of Geoff, one of the amazing members of the Michael Hern team. Geoff was with us every step of the process, from figuring out what we actually wanted to helping us navigate through the financial hoops we had to jump through to finally close. Whether by text, phone call, in person or on email, Geoff was always ready to ask our questions and was our advocate. His recommendations - financial, home inspection, maintenance, etc. - were spot-on and essentially created a network for us where we had none previously! We are already recommending Geoff to our friends and family (and new commuting friends!) if they express interest in purchasing a property in the area. We highly recommend that you use Luxury Living by Michael Hern and Geoff if you are considering purchasing a home!

    Shauna Aytan Avatar
    Shauna Aytan
    7/15/2018

Our Clients Love Us Because We Get Results.

We’ve developed a comprehensive marketing strategy to help promote your home.

Meet Our Team

We have an amazing team of talented, hard-working professionals.

Subscribe to our newsletter to receive exclusive offers and the latest news